Rockford, AL
Population: 1,622
County: Coosa County

Coosa County was created by an act of the Alabama State Legislature on December 18, 1832 and a site on Hatchet Creek was chosen as the county seat and given the name Lexington. In 1835 the name was changed to Rockford.

Public education in Rockford is provided by the Coosa County Board of Education. There are four schools located in Rockford: Central High School (grades 9 through 12), Central Middle School (grades 5 through 8), Central Elementary School (grades (K through 4), and Coosa County Science and Technology Center (grades 9 through 12).

Quick Links
Mitchell Lake News
Mitchell Lake Photos
Mitchell Lake Videos

About Us
Contact Us
Site Map
Search Site
Advertise With Us

Copyright 2020, Lakes Online
Privacy    |    Legal